Meet our Faculty: Elizabeth Reddington

In continuing with our series of faculty profiles, today we are pleased to introduce you to Elizabeth Reddington!

ER.jpgName: Elizabeth Reddington

Course Taught: Pedagogical English Grammar

Degree: MA in Applied Linguistics; currently pursuing an EdD in Applied Linguistics

Background in teaching/TESOL: I’ve been teaching ESL/EFL for the past 8 years. I’ve primarily taught adult learners at community colleges in the area and universities in Poland. I’ve taught in the TESOL Certificate Program since 2013.

Favorite part of teaching in the TCP: I love working with our caring, inquisitive, and highly motivated students! I learn something new every time.

Advice for prospective TCP students: I’d say that good time management is key to getting through the program smoothly and getting the most out of the experience. And don’t hesitate to ask questions at any stage of the process.

One thought on “Meet our Faculty: Elizabeth Reddington

  1. […] in her class; I regularly borrowed them and applied them to my Friday practicum. Grammar with Elizabeth was great, too. I learned prioritizing what grammar to teach and it was a great opportunity to […]

    Like

Comments are closed.